Loading...

Course Description

 

This course meets the requirements for Joshua’s Law.

This course qualifies for the Teen Drivers Education Insurance discount (Georgia Code O.C.G.A. 33-9-42) offered by many insurance companies upon successful completion. Please verify with your insurance provider. The class size maximum is 24 students so enroll today!

Course Outline

The Driver’s Education course consists of:

  • 30-hour classroom instruction, and
  • 6 hours of behind-the-wheel drive time with instructor

Cost:

  • 30-hour class and 6-hour behind-the-wheel drive time, $400

To Enroll:

  1. Application – Apply Now
  2. Complete the online Application documents
  3. Create Family Account with the Student’s name and guardian’s address, email and telephone number
  4. Answer the questions and upload the learner’s permit
  5. Once you have completed the process, email Katrina Veal at klveal@oftc.edu for which dates and location you would like the student to attend.
  6. Do not add to cart and pay for course before emailing Ms. Veal

Scholarship:

Oconee Fall Line Technical College is an authorized provider of the Georgia Driver’s Education Grant Scholarship Program administered through the Georgia Driver’s Education Commission (GDEC). On January 1, 2017, the GDEC began a new grant scholarship program in which students may apply for a driver’s education grant scholarship. Awarded grant scholarships are for the standard 30/6 Driver’s Ed course.

Step 1 – Apply for DDS Scholarship

Step 2 – Create an account using student as the username and student as the password

Step 3 – Forward your award email to klveal@oftc.edu

Questions?

Contact us at 478-275-6592, or by emailing klveal@oftc.edu

Prerequisites

If awarded the DDS Scholarship, all redemption codes must be submitted to Oconee Fall Line Technical College before classes begin. 

Loading...

Application

Name
Driver's Education Application
Enroll Now - Select a section to enroll in
Section Title
Driver's Education - Dublin
Type
Discussion
Days
M, T, W, Th
Time
9:00AM to 5:00PM
Dates
Jul 22, 2024 to Jul 25, 2024
Schedule and Location
Contact Hours
32.0
Location
  • Dublin Campus (South)
Course Fee(s)
Course Fee non-credit $400.00
Drop Request Deadline
Jul 17, 2024
Transfer Request Deadline
Jul 17, 2024
Section Notes

Students must drive with a certified driving instructor for 6 hours for course credit. Appointments will be scheduled in two sessions of 3-hour increments each. 

Students will be contacted to schedule the driving after the 30-hr classroom portion is completed. 

Required fields are indicated by .